Yesterday was my day off. It was a lot of fun. I started out the day really boring, Patrick and I spent time just being lazy. He was pressuring me to go hang out with people once he left for work, but most of my friends are super busy/don't want to hang out. Anyways I texted Tee who is super sweet, and she invited me to yoga at the ohm place. I raced to get ready and drove 40 minutes to the place. Yoga was awesome. I haven't felt as good as I did in a long time. That being said, loads of crazy faces were made, muscles were stretched and I'm definitely feeling my muscles today.
So we decided to hang out after. It was pretty normal girl stuff. Planning the wedding. Being silly. Eating pizza. Watching the corpse bride and planning out tattoos. Seriously, I had so much fun. We took loads of silly pictures too.
I'm trying to get ready for work. But it's hard to really want to go to work when everything is frozen and it's a friday night. :(
Wednesday, January 23, 2013
Life
I had a mini breakdown today. Crying on the way to work is kind of my forte lately. I think it's just frustrating to me because I try really hard to feel happy but work gets me down. It's not necessarily that I hate my job, it's more that I feel like I'm wasting my potential.
I'm trying really hard to go back to school, but working full time, paying rent, and trying to pay bills just make it really really hard to pay for going back to school. Plus, I currently have no idea what I'm going to do with my life. I've thought about teaching elementary or art, doing graphic design or even just majoring in studio art and going from there. Who knows, but honestly, I just want to start the process of finishing a degree and just feeling accomplished.
I'll blog more later. I'm going to try to sleep off some of my stress.
Monday, January 21, 2013
New Blog, New Year
I'm currently trying to revamp the blog. Hopefully it will look awesome. But I'm also trying to come up with a simple yet classy name. I'm kinda over everything that's happening on the blog right now.
2013
The past couple months a lot of different things have happened. Patrick and I moved in together. We got a puppy together. We've learned what patience really means, but we've also learned a whole new type of love. We got engaged. We set a date. And we are really really happy.As the new year has come along, I've decided to recommit to blogging more. And also to counting my calories. I'm trying really hard to lose a few pounds before the wedding. My weight tends to fluctuate pretty frequently. I want very much to get back to healthier eating, but when you work retail it's kind of hard to healthy. It really sucks.
![]() |
| Gatsby absolutely loves my baby sister |
![]() |
| Morning walks |
![]() |
| My favorite picture of them |
![]() |
| The night we got engaged. |
![]() |
| Gatsby's very first snow |
![]() |
| We've made bowling a weekly thing |
Monday, May 14, 2012
Well this weekend was packed full of interesting things. I did a really awesome/massive octopus tattoo on Saturday which was seriously awesome and super exciting! :D Tori and I made some really scrumptious Raspberry "Sour Cream" Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Icing on Saturday night. We replaced the sour cream with greek yogurt to make them a little more healthy. She made some yummy avocado egg salad and we took the night to just chill and watch Bridesmaids. It was the first time I'd seen it and it seriously was hilarious. We spent Sunday relaxing and being super lazy for a few hours.Then Patrick and I hung out. We spent some time relaxing with my family and really just being silly. Then we drove to Lexington and went shopping at my favourite little thrift store. <3 We grabbed tea at Coffee Times and I found the perfect mug for my Dad for fathers day. :) I really hope he likes it!!
I think this will conclude my post for the day. I'm too busy watching Buffy the vampire slayer. :P
Thursday, May 10, 2012
A Post About Hypocrites
Recently, a certain someone who I am no longer affiliated with took time out of their day to write the single most hypocritical status they ever could have made on facebook. Tori took the time to call him out for being a hypocrite. He was ranting and raving about how people shouldn't be so judgmental and that they had no right to butt their noses into other's business. Yet, he gets on his tumblr and says horrendous things like "people who drink and drive deserve to die" and "addicts don't deserve to have any friends or family." There are so many wrong things with that statement. I don't understand how I spent three years of my life with someone so incredibly cruel hearted, ignorant and now cowardly. He deleted her comments and changed his tumblr trying to hide the fact that he had said the things he did. It's so ridiculous to me that he can't own up to the fact that he is a horrendous person. Oh well, I suppose I just needed to rant and laugh about his idiocy.On an entirely different note, dinner with Susan went awesome and I'm so so so so so (I can't repeat that enough) glad that I messaged her and as well asked her to catch up. We've done this like three times now but I really have missed her. It's nice that she seems the same but as well we've both grown up a lot. Where I'm moving with Tori, Susan and I may live really close to each other.
Last night, I did receive some bad news. My stepdad is in the hospital. They are monitoring his for any sort of heart failure or stroke. He's had some bad luck the past few years and he really hasn't been healthy. It's kind of scary but at the same time I have a lot of faith that everything will turn out alright.
I'm planning my room already... I know crazy. I'm just trying to get prepared though.
I'm really really contemplating becoming vegetarian again. It's just a hard step to take when you live in the south. Not to mention there's the fact that I am constantly working and on the go. The only real place that offers vegetarian options is jimmy johns and while they're great, eating out is getting kind of expensive.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)













