Monday, May 14, 2012

Well this weekend was packed full of interesting things. I did a really awesome/massive octopus tattoo on Saturday which was seriously awesome and super exciting! :D Tori and I made some really scrumptious Raspberry "Sour Cream" Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Icing on Saturday night. We replaced the sour cream with greek yogurt to make them a little more healthy. She made some yummy avocado egg salad and we took the night to just chill and watch Bridesmaids. It was the first time I'd seen it and it seriously was hilarious. We spent Sunday relaxing and being super lazy for a few hours.

Then Patrick and I hung out. We spent some time relaxing with my family and really just being silly. Then we drove to Lexington and went shopping at my favourite little thrift store. <3 We grabbed tea at Coffee Times and I found the perfect mug for my Dad for fathers day. :) I really hope he likes it!!

I think this will conclude my post for the day. I'm too busy watching Buffy the vampire slayer. :P

Thursday, May 10, 2012

A Post About Hypocrites

Recently, a certain someone who I am no longer affiliated with took time out of their day to write the single most hypocritical status they ever could have made on facebook. Tori took the time to call him out for being a hypocrite. He was ranting and raving about how people shouldn't be so judgmental and that they had no right to butt their noses into other's business. Yet, he gets on his tumblr and says horrendous things like "people who drink and drive deserve to die" and "addicts don't deserve to have any friends or family." There are so many wrong things with that statement. I don't understand how I spent three years of my life with someone so incredibly cruel hearted, ignorant and now cowardly. He deleted her comments and changed his tumblr trying to hide the fact that he had said the things he did. It's so ridiculous to me that he can't own up to the fact that he is a horrendous person. Oh well, I suppose I just needed to rant and laugh about his idiocy.


On an entirely different note, dinner with Susan went awesome and I'm so so so so so (I can't repeat that enough) glad that I messaged her and as well asked her to catch up. We've done this like three times now but I really have missed her. It's nice that she seems the same but as well we've both grown up a lot. Where I'm moving with Tori, Susan and I may live really close to each other.


Last night, I did receive some bad news. My stepdad is in the hospital. They are monitoring his for any sort of heart failure or stroke. He's had some bad luck the past few years and he really hasn't been healthy. It's kind of scary but at the same time I have a lot of faith that everything will turn out alright.


I'm planning my room already... I know crazy. I'm just trying to get prepared though.


I'm really really contemplating becoming vegetarian again. It's just a hard step to take when you live in the south.  Not to mention there's the fact that I am constantly working and on the go. The only real place that offers vegetarian options is jimmy johns and while they're great, eating out is getting kind of expensive.


Wednesday, May 9, 2012

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed

Today has been hectic and as well really draining for me. Waking up at 6:30 is never any fun but I do whenever I stay the night with Patrick. I get myself up, play with Desi for 2.5 seconds, Patrick hands me an Ale-8, I take three swigs, kiss him goodbye and then head back to my home base. I probably should just stay awake at that time, and sometimes I do, but this morning I was feeling especially tired. So, I watched an episode of Bones and New Girl and then crashed. Had multiple dreams of waking up late that woke me up only to find that I had plenty of time to sleep some more. So I did, but then I slept through my alarms and didn't wake up till 11:45. When I should be walking out the door on my way to work. So I rush to get ready, look like a slob, and am terribly hungry. Patrick and I speak for a few minutes after I get to work and I am grumpier than ever and most definitely taking it out a bit on him. I'm stressed because I'm supposed to have two tattoos at 2 and I have a drawing I need to do for a humongous calf/shin piece that I keep putting up because I have so much else to do. Well, 2 o'clock rolls around and my appointment never shows, then it's 3 and now it's 4:30 and there's still no sign of them. Am I annoyed? Yes, definitely. That was money that I just didn't make and practice that I just didn't get because someone just never showed up. But now I have time to actually work on this damn drawing and I really need to focus on that. I just have to realize that there are always going to be bad days. I am always going to have a day where I feel mentally and physically disheveled. That's a part of life.

On the plus side, I'm meeting up with one of my very best friends from middle to high school. We had a rather bad falling out over a year ago and we are just now on speaking terms again. I'm hoping it goes really well because I miss her a lot. She's probably been one of the most stable people in my life since I was in the 6th grade. We went almost everywhere together, Florida, Alabama, Hawaii, California, and I'm sure more that I really can't remember. We had some insanely fun times together and as well I really enjoyed our friendship. I'm excited to see her again and hopefully repair our friendship.
Really like the wall color and frame layout.

Really love everything pink lately. 
On a different note entirely, I may be moving out of my parent's house very soon. One of my best friends, Tori and I had plans to move out together that may be solidifying very, very soon. Her parent's close on a town house on May 17th and we will have a move in date extremely soon! However, I'm having trouble saving money and as well really making money yet. I am making some good little amounts of money and work is definitely picking up, but it sucks not having enough saved up yet. Not to mention I'm lusting after a new car (one with air conditioning), but that's not going to happen for another year or two (because I just got my POS fixed for $800, she better last that long). I have so many plans for my room it's ridiculous! <3 I'm just hoping that I can buy fresh flowers pretty often.

That's all for today, I'm going to try very hard to go draw and you know, make money.

P.S. I really want a puppy. But I know that it would be super unrealistic and cruel to get a puppy that I would hardly get to see and as well would be living in a townhouse. However, I've already made my Christmas list and item number 1 is a puppy.

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Note to Self

Things I really need to remember.

So much progress


It's been a very good portion of time since my last post. I suppose I've been a little lackluster with this blog. However, I really do want to start making a habit of blogging on here more. I know that I barely have anyone who reads this, but I definitely want to try to make it a habit so I can look back and see the progress I've made with tattooing and as well how I've grown as a person.

First of all, I want to make some major statements about what's been going on with me personally. I'm so happy to say that Mikey and I ended our relationship in December. Since then I've met a seriously amazing guy who I really love and adore. I know that my relationship with Mikey made me grow as a person, however unhealthy and unstable it was. I really appreciate everything that Patrick does. He seriously is an amazing man and I'm so excited to grow even more with him. We have an incredibly healthy relationship and I'm so thankful that he came into my life.




Now onto tattooing, when i first started back in December all of my lines were shaky and nervous. Now i'm lining pieces that seriously would have had me shaking in my boots. As well I'm progressing with shading and coloring. I'm very proud of the improvements that I'm making. I know I still have a lot to learn but I do feel that I have gotten a lot better. :)
The line work alone took 3 hours. I'm lucky to have a boyfriend that loves me enough to let me permanently mark his body. 

This goes all the way around his arm and is unfinished.
My script is getting better.

Cover up and Rework of old work.