Wednesday, May 9, 2012

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed

Today has been hectic and as well really draining for me. Waking up at 6:30 is never any fun but I do whenever I stay the night with Patrick. I get myself up, play with Desi for 2.5 seconds, Patrick hands me an Ale-8, I take three swigs, kiss him goodbye and then head back to my home base. I probably should just stay awake at that time, and sometimes I do, but this morning I was feeling especially tired. So, I watched an episode of Bones and New Girl and then crashed. Had multiple dreams of waking up late that woke me up only to find that I had plenty of time to sleep some more. So I did, but then I slept through my alarms and didn't wake up till 11:45. When I should be walking out the door on my way to work. So I rush to get ready, look like a slob, and am terribly hungry. Patrick and I speak for a few minutes after I get to work and I am grumpier than ever and most definitely taking it out a bit on him. I'm stressed because I'm supposed to have two tattoos at 2 and I have a drawing I need to do for a humongous calf/shin piece that I keep putting up because I have so much else to do. Well, 2 o'clock rolls around and my appointment never shows, then it's 3 and now it's 4:30 and there's still no sign of them. Am I annoyed? Yes, definitely. That was money that I just didn't make and practice that I just didn't get because someone just never showed up. But now I have time to actually work on this damn drawing and I really need to focus on that. I just have to realize that there are always going to be bad days. I am always going to have a day where I feel mentally and physically disheveled. That's a part of life.

On the plus side, I'm meeting up with one of my very best friends from middle to high school. We had a rather bad falling out over a year ago and we are just now on speaking terms again. I'm hoping it goes really well because I miss her a lot. She's probably been one of the most stable people in my life since I was in the 6th grade. We went almost everywhere together, Florida, Alabama, Hawaii, California, and I'm sure more that I really can't remember. We had some insanely fun times together and as well I really enjoyed our friendship. I'm excited to see her again and hopefully repair our friendship.
Really like the wall color and frame layout.

Really love everything pink lately. 
On a different note entirely, I may be moving out of my parent's house very soon. One of my best friends, Tori and I had plans to move out together that may be solidifying very, very soon. Her parent's close on a town house on May 17th and we will have a move in date extremely soon! However, I'm having trouble saving money and as well really making money yet. I am making some good little amounts of money and work is definitely picking up, but it sucks not having enough saved up yet. Not to mention I'm lusting after a new car (one with air conditioning), but that's not going to happen for another year or two (because I just got my POS fixed for $800, she better last that long). I have so many plans for my room it's ridiculous! <3 I'm just hoping that I can buy fresh flowers pretty often.

That's all for today, I'm going to try very hard to go draw and you know, make money.

P.S. I really want a puppy. But I know that it would be super unrealistic and cruel to get a puppy that I would hardly get to see and as well would be living in a townhouse. However, I've already made my Christmas list and item number 1 is a puppy.

No comments:

Post a Comment